Two More Twice Album Cover

Two More Twice


Two More Twice

University of North Texas
Two O’Clock Lab Band
Directed by Rodney Booth

1. Groovin' High by Dizzy Gillespie / arr. John Wasson (5:16)
Cooper Nelson, alto saxophone | Kyle Myers, alto saxophone

2. Shoes On by Brian Stark (8:17)
Kyle Myers, alto saxophone |Armen Movsesyan, guitar

3. Waiting On Better Times by Kyle Myers (8:28)
Mitch Van Laar, trumpet | Brett Lamel, trombone | Paul Lees, piano

4. Odonatology by Drew Zaremba (4:38)
Kyle Myers, alto saxophone | Jackson Burris, tenor saxophone

5. Body and Soul by Johnny Green / arr. Kyle Myers (6:03)
DJ Rice, trombone

6. Event Horizon by Gerald Stockton (7:36)
Michael Peterson, tenor saxophone | Jackson Burris, tenor saxophone

7. Three Giants by David Zoller (8:03)
Cooper Nelson, alto saxophone

8. The Daily Dance by Bill Holman (7:57)
Michael Peterson, tenor saxophone | Cooper Nelson, alto saxophone
Gregory Newman, trumpet | Luke Berger, drumset | Steven Heffner, bass


Cooper Nelson (Lead), Dixon, CA
Kyle Myers, San Diego, CA
Michael Peterson, Rock Springs, WY
Jackson Burris, Palo Alto, CA
Colton Good, Juneau, AK

Nick Owsik (Lead), Doylestown, PA
Henry Gergen, Beaver Dam, WI
Nicholas McLean, Danville, PA
Gregory Newman, Arlington, VA
Mitch Van Laar, Minneapolis, MN

Jonathan Dowd (Lead), Islip, NY
Brett Lamel, Plainview, NY
DJ Rice, Rowlett, TX
Elvis Moreno, Houston, TX
Byron Sleugh, Jr., Clovis, CA

Armen Movsesyan (Guitar), Sochi, Russia
Paul Lees (Piano), St. Peters, MO
Steven Heffner (Bass), Richalnd, WA
Luke Berger (Drumset), Mt. Sterling, OH


Recorded on May 5 and 6, 2017 at Crystal Clear Sound Studio, Dallas, TX
Engineered by Kent Stump
Mixed by Kent Stump and Rodney Booth
Edited and Mastered by Kent Stump at Crystal Clear Sound Studio, Dallas, TX
Producer and director: Rodney Booth
Photos: Caleb Karrenbrock
Project layout and design: Curtis Simmons
Copy editing: Craig Marshall, John Murphy, Linda Strube, Rodney Booth

Thanks to all the UNT Jazz Faculty
Thanks to John Murphy, Craig Marshall, and Christopher Walker for their assistance

©℗ 2018