Two Much!

Two Much!


Two Much!

University of North Texas
Two O’Clock Lab Band
Directed by Rodney Booth

1. Kyle and Andrew's Big Adventure by Tom Kubis (6:54)
Kyle Myers, alto saxophone | Andrew Munoz, trombone | Steven Heffner, bass

2. Because of You by Kyle Myers (7:15)
Jordan Lief, flugelhorn | Armen-Gurgen Movsesyan, guitar

3. On a Clear Day by Burton Lane / arr. Kyle Myers (4:30)
Branden Brown, alto saxophone | Daryl Bailey, trumpet

4. Polyfunkality by Drew Zaremba (6:20)
Armen-Gurgen Movsesyan, guitar | Peter Fucinaro, tenor saxophone

5. You Are Too Beautiful by Rogers and Hart / arr. Dave Richards (5:22)
Trombone section | Kyle Myers, alto saxophone

6. Room 608 by Horace Silver / arr. Mark Taylor (5:16)
Jordan Lief, trumpet | Peter Fucinaro, tenor saxophone

7. These are Better Days by Nathan Davis (7:04)
Nathan Davis, trombone | Armen-Gurgen Movsesyan, guitar

8. Avalon by Jolson, De Sylva, and Rose / arr. Rodney Booth (5:32)
Addison Jordan, tenor saxophone | Michael Clement, piano
Branden Brown, alto saxophone | Luke Berger, drumset


Kyle Myers (Lead), San Diego, CA
Branden Brown, Rowlett, TX
Peter Fucinaro, Omaha, NE
Addison Jordan, Coppell, TX
Andrew Duncan, Parker, CO

Roger Garcia (Lead), San Antonio, TX
Max Levowitz, Burke, VA
Walter Trapp, Austin, TX
Daryl Bailey, Grand Prairie, TX
Jordan Lief, San Jose, CA

Nathan Davis (Lead), Waldorf, MD
Andrew Munoz, Yorba Linda, CA
Connor Lofdahl, Carlisle, MA
Alex Mullins, St. Louis, MO
Ian Calhoun, Redwing, MN

Armen Movsesyan (Guitar), Sochi, Russia
Michael Clement (Piano), Salt Lake City, UT
Steven Heffner (Bass), Richland, WA
Luke Berger (Drumset), Mt. Sterling, OH


Recorded on May 4 and 5, 2018 at Crystal Clear Sound Studio, Dallas, TX
Engineered by Kent Stump
Mixed by Kent Stump and Rodney Booth
Edited and Mastered by Kent Stump at Crystal Clear Sound Studio, Dallas, TX
Producer and director: Rodney Booth
Photos: Isabel Crespo
Project layout and design: Stephen Wallace
Copy editing: Craig Marshall, John Murphy, Linda Strube, Rodney Booth

Thanks to all the UNT Jazz Faculty
Thanks to John Murphy, Craig Marshall, and Christopher Walker for their assistance

©℗ 2019